Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

President

Barbara Mackin
barbara.mackin@citizensbank.com
Citizens Bank
(703)610-6089
 

President-Elect

Lynn Stith Bennett
lbennett@coakleywilliams.com
Coakley & Williams Construction, Inc.
(240)200-1090
 

Past President

Phyllis Liebman Brill
pliebmanbrill@mrprealty.com
(202)204-9185
 

Treasurer

Jennifer Niedzwiecki
jennifer.niedzwiecki@capitalone.com
Capital One Bank
(703)720-6796
 

Director

Tabitha Brittain
tbrittain@washreit.com
Washington REIT
(240)286-4774
 

Director - Membership

Angela Poliskey
angela.poliskey@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield
(703)770-3425
 

Director - Programs

Christa Dommers
cdommers@seyfarth.com
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
(202)828-3521
 

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Kathryn Garrett
kgarrett@req.co
REQ
(540)729-0727

Director - Special Events

Christine Papadopoulos
cmadpapa@gmail.com
Capital One Bank
(703)424-1229
 

Director - Sponsorship

Elizabeth Pye
epye@ecolonial.com
Colonial Parking, Inc.
(202)295-8109

Director - Member Services

Lori Steenhoek
lori@capitalpixel.com
Capital Pixel
(443)745-2606
 

Director - Professional Development

Kate Howarth
kate.howarth@colliers.com
Colliers International
(202)534-3609
 

CREW DC is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW DC Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW DC

CREW DC Directors are responsible for the strategic direction of the Chapter, and play a significant role in shaping policies, programming, and other membership-wide decisions. They are generally members who have served as committee members and on the Executive Committee, and are responsible for overseeing the efforts of the Chairs and Co-Chairs under their position. They serve as advocates for their committee chairs and liaise between the committees and the Board. Board positions are generally a two year commitment. Board members are expected to attend monthly Board meetings, committee meetings they are responsible for, the annual Transition Meeting, actively participate in sponsorship fundraising, and attend Chapter events throughout the year.

Nominations: Nominations can be self-made or you may nominate others. It is not necessary to determine the candidate's interest to make the nomination. Nominations are closed for 2019 and will re-open for 2020 board in March 2019. To learn more about the nominating process, review the following:

Positions which will be available in 2019 include (click on the link to view position description): President-Elect (2020 - President , 2021 - Immediate Past President)
Director, Special Events
Director, Programs/EDU
Director, Sponsorship/CAC
Director, Treasurer

Call for Nominations Letter and Nominating Form
President-Elect Questionnaire
Board of Directors Questionnaire
View CREW DC's Strategic Plan for more information.

Path to Leadership Informational Sessions April 4 April 23