Board of Directors


Seated left to right: Jenna Kirkpatrick Howard, President-Elect; Lynn Stith Bennett, President; Barbara Mackin, Past President
Standing left to right: Melanie Domres, Angela Poliskey, Katie Garrett, Lori Steenhoeck, Tabitha Brittain, Kate Howarth, Elizabeth Pye, Stephanie Duncan
Not Pictured: Jill Goubeaux

2019 Board of Directors

President

Lynn Stith Bennett
lbennett@coakleywilliams.com
Coakley & Williams Construction
(240)200-1090

President-Elect

Jenna Kirkpatrick Howard
jkhoward@lockton.com
Lockton Companies, LLC 
(202)744-3404
 

Past President

Barbara Mackin
barbara.mackin@citizensbank.com
Citizens Bank
(703)610-6089

Treasurer

Stephanie Duncan
duncan@stonebridgecarras.com
Stonebridge Associates, inc.
(301)913-9610
 

Director - Foundation Liaison

Tabitha Brittain
tbrittain@washreit.com
Washington REIT
(240)286-4774
 

Director - Membership

Angela Poliskey
angela.poliskey@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield
(703)770-3425
 

Director - Programs

Melaine Domres
mdomres@bentallkennedy.com
Bentall Kennedy LP | US
(301)634-2212

Director - Marketing & Communications

Kathryn Garrett
kgarrett@req.co
REQ
(202)350-4354
 

Director - Special Events

Elizabeth Pye
epye@ecolonial.com
Colonial Parking, Inc.
(202)295-8109
 

Director - Sponsorship

Jill Tompkins Goubeaux
jill.goubeaux@cbre.com
CBRE, Inc.
(202)585-5705

Director - Member Services

Lori Steenhoek
lori@capitalpixel.com
Capital Pixel
(443)745-2606
 

Director - Professional Development

Kate Howarth
kate.howarth@colliers.com
Colliers International
(202)534-3609
 

CREW DC is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW DC Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW DC

CREW DC Directors are responsible for the strategic direction of the Chapter, and play a significant role in shaping policies, programming, and other membership-wide decisions. They are generally members who have served as committee members and on the Executive Committee, and are responsible for overseeing the efforts of the Chairs and Co-Chairs under their position. They serve as advocates for their committee chairs and liaise between the committees and the Board. Board positions are generally a two year commitment. Board members are expected to attend monthly Board meetings, committee meetings they are responsible for, the annual Transition Meeting, actively participate in sponsorship fundraising, and attend Chapter events throughout the year.

Nominations

Nominations can be self-made or you may nominate others. It is not necessary to determine the candidate's interest to make the nomination. Nominations are closed for 2019 and will re-open for 2020 board in March 2019. To learn more about the nominating process, review the following:

Positions which will be available in 2019 include (click on the link to view position description):


Call for Nominations Letter and Nominating Form

President-Elect Questionnaire

Board of Directors Questionnaire

View CREW DC's Strategic Plan for more information.

Path to Leadership Informational Sessions: April 4, April 23